TRAGEDY UPDATE Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

EVEN AS I POSTED this entry a horrific event was unfolding in this country. One, or more, gunmen killed 18 children and a number of adults in an elementary school in Connecticut. My heart is breaking…

***

Defining “delicate” came to me quickly- simply because of the project in which I am currently involved. I am photographing children at a local elementary school, many of whom are offspring of newly immigrated parents. As they navigate culture, economy, future, we are charged with embracing them- after all, it is a delicate balance.

Lovely

11 thoughts on “TRAGEDY UPDATE Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

  1. Pingback: REPOST: Tragedy after posting Weekly Photo Challenge- Delicate | West Seventh Freelance

  2. Thank you so much for thinking of those children…As always, when these events (oh-too-repeatedly) happen, I wonder how many more must occur before we take seriously the delicacy of life in America…

Leave a Reply

Daily Feline Wisdom

Wise cats help you be more like them

west517

the world we know

harbin77

Just posting my thoughts, pictures and the link below is my sons web site

Sunny District

Welcome to my happy place!

Momdeavor

The challenging yet exhilarating, sometimes perilous, never boring, joyfilled, and absolutely wonderful adventure of being a mom of nine.

Through the Lens

an amateur photoblog

panoply, a literary zine

Join us here for a wide-ranging and impressive array of writing

Salal Studio

Photography from Pender Island and the Gulf Islands, British Columbia

Black Body

Just light

MyBlog - solaner

a photographer's view to the world - a traveler's blog

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

Jaipur thru my lens !!

Picture,Sights & stories from Jaipur,India. Everything Jaipur! Blog on Jaipur

Urban/ Rural

finding the way in pictures

Running Dutchie

I love ultra and multi stage running and sharing my experiences with others through coaching, training plans and Edinburgh running tours!

Troubling Lady

Exploits of semi-feral frenemies, because the world needs more blogs about cats.

I Wuv Books

People say life is the thing, but I prefer reading ~ Logan Pearsall Smith

